

Golfers enjoy a few holes of play before the downpour.



Registration for the Annual Meeting moves along smoothly.



Nancy Diehl, past president of the State Bar of Michigan (left) and Linda Rexer, executive director of the Michigan State Bar Foundation at the Fellows Reception.

••••••••••••••



Left to right: Hon. Julian Cook, Linda Rexer and Charles Rutherford at the Fellows Reception.



John Berry, former executive director of the State Bar of Michigan (left) and Hon. Al Butzbaugh, past SBM president.



Tom Cranmer and Kim Cahill present the Roberts P. Hudson Award to Thomas G. Plunkett (center).



John W. Cummiskey Pro Bono Award winner Michael S. Callahan (right).



Champion of Justice Award winner Jon T. Ferrier (right).



Champion of Justice Award winner Daniel P. Malone (right).



Champion of Justice Award winner Elliot Hall (right).



Champion of Justice Award winner Hon. Fred M. Mester (center).



Champion of Justice Award winner Gail M. Pamukov (center).



Michigan Trial Lawyers Association—Respected Advocate Award William C. Hurley



Ed Haroutunian (left) takes the oath as Representative Assembly chairperson.



Lori Buiteweg is recognized for her RA leadership.



Debra Walling (left) receives a plaque of recognition for her work on the Board of Commissioners from Julie Fershtman.



John Berry (left) is recognized for his accomplishments as SBM executive director at the Representative Assembly meeting.

-• (•) • • • • • • • • • • •



Angelique Strong Marks is recognized for her contributions to the BOC by Jeff Kirkey.

• (•) • • •



The Representative Assembly in action.



Chief Justice Taylor swears in new SBM officers. Left to right: Ron Keefe, Ed Pappas, Charles Toy and Anthony Jenkins.



SBM Immediate Past President Tom Cranmer and new president Kimberly M. Cahill.



President Kim Cahill with family members after the swearing-in ceremony.



Lawyer Belle Siegel (seated) is recognized at the Annual Meeting. She is 100 years old.

-----(•)--



Chief Justice Taylor presents Charles R. Rutherford with the Founders Award.



Lori Buiteweg presents the Michael Franck Award to Hon. William Leo Cahalan.



Macomb County Bar Association officials present Kim Cahill with a special award.



Kim Cahill (right) with well-wishers.



Presidents of the State Bar. Left to right: John Krsul Jr., Hon. Alfred Butzbaugh, Kimberly Cahill (current president), Thomas Cranmer, Nancy Diehl, Bruce Neckers and Dennis Archer.



Touring the Michigan Firehouse Museum in Ypsilanti during the Historic Law Walk.



Criminal Law Section program speaker Barry Scheck (left), Tom Cranmer and luncheon keynote speaker John W. Reed.



Barry Scheck makes a point in his discussions with attendees.



Next year's Annual Meeting will be in Grand Rapids.