## State Bar 2014 Election Results

#### **SBM Board of Commissioners**

Three attorneys—James W. Heath of Detroit, E. Christopher Johnson Jr. of Plymouth, and Gregory L. Ulrich of Grosse Pointe Woods—won contested seats in District H representing Lenawee, Monroe, and Wayne counties in this year's SBM Board of Commissioners elections. All will serve three-year terms expiring at the close of the 2017 Annual Meeting.

Four attorneys won unopposed races to the Board of Commissioners. **Donald G. Rockwell** of Flint won in District B representing Bay, Huron, Genesee, Lapeer, Midland, Sanilac, Saginaw, and Tuscola counties; **Shauna L. Dunnings** of Lansing won in District E representing Barry, Clinton, Eaton, Gratiot, Ingham, Ionia, Livingston, Montcalm, and Shiawassee counties; **Jennifer M. Grieco** of Birmingham and **Richard J. Siriani** of Troy won two seats in District I representing Oakland County. All four will serve three-year terms expiring at the close of the 2017 Annual Meeting.

The State Bar Board of Commissioners provides oversight to the various operations of the State Bar such as finance, public policy, and member services.

#### **SBM Representative Assembly**

One attorney won a contested race for the State Bar Representative Assembly. In the 7th Circuit, representing Genesee County, **Jill L. Nylander** won a three-year term.

Thirty-seven attorneys won unopposed races in the State Bar Representative Assembly. They are:

#### 2nd Circuit—Berrien County

Scott A. Dienes



James W. Heath



E. Christopher Johnson Jr.



Gregory L. Ulrich



Donald G. Rockwell



Shauna L. Dunnings



Jennifer M. Grieco



Richard J. Siriani

#### 3rd Circuit—Wayne County

Aaron V. Burrell Katherine Kakish Douglas A. Kaye Thomas M. J. Lavigne Joseph P. McGill Daniel D. McLean Audrey R. Monaghan

#### 5th Circuit—Barry County

James H. Fisher

#### 6th Circuit—Oakland County

Carl L. Collins III
Patrick D. Crandell
David M. Eisenberg
Dennis M. Flessland
J. Scot Garrison
Anne E. Linder
Samantha J. Orvis

#### 9th Circuit—Kalamazoo County

Mark A. Holsomback Alan B. Koenig

## 11th Circuit—Alger, Luce, Mackinac, and Schoolcraft Counties

Brian D. Rahilly

## 13th Circuit—Antrim, Grand Traverse, and Leelanau Counties

Wilson D. Brott Lea Ann Sterling

#### 16th Circuit—Macomb County

R. Timothy Kohler

#### 17th Circuit—Kent County

Martin J. Hillard Victoria A. Vuletich

#### 20th Circuit—Ottawa County

Ronald L. Foster

#### 21st Circuit—Isabella County

Robert M. Backus

#### 22nd Circuit—Washtenaw County

Elizabeth C. Jolliffe

#### 25th Circuit—Marquette County

Nels A. Christopherson

## 26th Circuit—Alpena and Montmorency Counties

Daniel J. Florip

### 27th Circuit—Newaygo and Oceana Counties

Ellsworth J. Stay Jr.

#### 30th Circuit—Ingham County

Kimberly A. Breitmeyer Darling A. Garcia

#### 31st Circuit—St. Clair County

Gregory T. Stremers

#### 36th Circuit—Van Buren County

Theresa J. Cypher

#### 39th Circuit—Lenawee County

Jennifer A. Frost

#### 48th Circuit—Allegan County

Matthew W. Antkoviak

#### 54th Circuit—Tuscola County

Adam D. Pavlik

The 150-member Representative Assembly was created in 1972 to increase the proportion of members who actively participate in State Bar policy; it serves as the final policymaking body of the State Bar.

#### **SBM Judicial Tenure Commission**

**Nancy J. Diehl** of Detroit won a contested election for a three-year term on the Judicial Tenure Commission that begins January 1, 2015, and expires on December 31, 2017.

The JTC is a constitutionally created body that promotes the integrity of the judicial process and preserves public confidence in the courts.

## SBM Young Lawyers Section Executive Council

Two attorneys—**Ryan Zemke** of Utica and **Mwanaisha A. Sims** of Detroit—won uncontested elections in District 1 representing Wayne and Macomb counties for two-year terms expiring in 2016.

Three attorneys—**Jerome Crawford** of Troy, **Tanya N. Cripps** of Auburn Hills, and **Choi Tanaha Portis** of Farmington Hills—won uncontested elections in District 2 representing Oakland County for two-year terms expiring in 2016.

Four attorneys—Jade J. Edwards of Burton, Shenique A. Moss of Lansing, Aysha

**J. Kasham** of Ann Arbor, and **Roberta L. Sacharski** of Lansing—won uncontested elections in District 3 representing all Michigan counties except for Wayne, Oakland, and Macomb for two-year terms expiring in 2016.

Michigan Bar Journal

The Young Lawyers Executive Council governs the members of the Young Lawyers Section, one of the State Bar's largest sections. The section provides education, information, and analysis about issues of concern through meetings, seminars, public service programs, and newsletters. It has won numerous awards for its public service and educational programs.



# Landex Research, Inc.

## Missing and Unknown Heirs Located With No Expense to the Estate

Domestic & International Service for:

- Courts
- Trust Officers
- Lawyers
- Executors & Administrators

1345 Wiley Road, Suite 121, Schaumburg, Illinois 60173 Phone: 800-844-6778 FAX: 800-946-6990 www.landexresearch.com

# FIND OUT WHAT STATE BAR ASSOCIATIONS ALREADY KNOW.

ALPS Lawyers' Professional Liability Insurance. Proud to be endorsed by 14 state bar associations, more than any other insurance carrier.

www.alpsnet.com/learnmore michigan



(800) 367-2577 I www.alpsnet.com