STATE BAR OF MICHIGAN 2009-2010 COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT

Article VI §6, Bylaws of the State Bar of Michigan

No later than May 1 of each year, the chair of each committee and subentity of the Bar, with the assistance of the staff liaison, shall report to the Executive Director on a form provided by the State Bar on the activities and accomplishments of the committee or subentity.

Committee Name: Law School Deans

Jurisdiction:

Confer on issues and subjects that affect the law schools of Michigan and the practicing lawyers of Michigan.

Make recommendations concerning legal preparation, law school admissions, education, standards, and testing of candidates for admission to the bar.

Chair(s) and Committee Members:

Officer	Name	Address	Telephone	Email
Chair	Charles R. Toy	300 S Capitol Ave Lansing, MI 48933- 2002	(517) 371-5140 x2043	toyc@cooley.edu
Staff Liaison	Dawn M. Evans Janet K. Welch	306 Townsend Lansing, MI, 48933	(517) 346-6328 (517) 346-6331	devans@mail.michbar.org jwelch@mail.michbar.org
Commissioner Liaison	n/a			

Member/Advisor/Other	Member/Advisor/Other		
Bruce A. Courtade	Dean Robert M. Ackerman		
Julie I. Fershtman	Dean Evan Caminker		
W. Anthony Jenkins	Dean Joan Howarth		
Elizabeth Moehle Johnson	Dean Don LeDuc		
Timothy J. Raubinger	Dean Lloyd A. Semple		

Committee Meeting Schedule:

By agreement of the members, this committee meets on an as-needed basis, typically on an 18-24 month schedule. No meeting has been scheduled in this bar year.