# STATE BAR OF MICHIGAN 2012 - 2013 COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT

## Article VI §6, Bylaws of the State Bar of Michigan

No later than May 1 of each year, the chair of each committee and subentity of the Bar, with the assistance of the staff liaison, shall report to the Executive Director on a form provided by the State Bar on the activities and accomplishments of the committee or subentity.

#### Committee Name: Past Presidents' Advisory Council

Jurisdiction: Provide counsel and recommendations on all matters concerning the State Bar, at the request of the Board of Commissioners

#### Chair(s) and Committee Members:

Officer	Name	Address	Telephone	Email
Chairs	W. Anthony Jenkins Charles R. Toy	Dickinson Wright PLLC 500 Woodward Ave Ste 4000 Detroit, MI 48226-5403 300 S. Capitol Avenue Lansing, MI 48933-2002	(313) 223-3156 517-371-5140	wjenkins@dickinsonwright.com toyc@cooley.edu
Staff Liaison	Janet K. Welch	306 Townsend Lansing, MI 48933	(517) 346-6331	jwelch@mail.michbar.org

Member/Advisor/Other	Member/Advisor/Other
Dennis W. Archer	Dean S. Lewis
Scott S. Brinkmeyer	Eugene D. Mossner
Hon. Alfred M. Butzbaugh	Jon R. Muth
Thomas W. Cranmer	Bruce W. Neckers
Julia Donovan Darlow	Edward H. Pappas
Michael Hayes Dettmer	Donald L. Reisig
Nancy J. Diehl	Wallace D. Riley
Julie I. Fershtman	Hon. Victoria A. Roberts
George A. Googasian	George T. Roumell, Jr.
Joseph L. Hardig, Jr.	Thomas J. Ryan
Hon. Charles W. Joiner	Carl Smith, Jr.
Ronald D. Keefe	Reginald M. Turner
Thomas G. Kienbaum	Robert B. Webster
John A. Krsul, Jr.	Fred L. Woodworth

### **Committee Meeting Schedule:**

Meeting Type	Date	Location		
Description				
Committee meeting at the State Bar of	September 20, 2012	Amway Grand Hotel, Grand		
Michigan Annual Meeting	_	Rapids, MI		

This committee meets on an as-needed basis. Committee members have provided guidance throughout the year on various issues.