STATE BAR OF MICHIGAN 2011 - 2012 COMMITTEE ANNUAL REPORT

Article VI §6, Bylaws of the State Bar of Michigan

No later than May 1 of each year, the chair of each committee and subentity of the Bar, with the assistance of the staff liaison, shall report to the Executive Director on a form provided by the State Bar on the activities and accomplishments of the committee or subentity.

Committee Name: Past Presidents' Advisory Council

Jurisdiction: Provide counsel and recommendations on all matters concerning the State Bar, at the request of the Board of Commissioners

Chair(s) and Committee Members:

Officer	Name	Address	Telephone	Email
Chairs	Charles R. Toy Edward H. Pappas	300 S. Capitol Avenue Lansing, MI 48933-2002 38525 Woodward Avenue Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304-2970	517-371-5140 248-433-7228	toyc@cooley.edu epappas@dickinsonwright.com
Staff Liaison	Janet K. Welch	306 Townsend Lansing, MI 48933	(517) 346-6331	jwelch@mail.michbar.org

Member/Advisor/Other	Member/Advisor/Other
Dennis W. Archer	John A. Krsul, Jr.
Edmund M. Brady, Jr.	Dean S. Lewis
Scott Brinkmeyer	Eugene D. Mossner
Hon. Alfred M. Butzbaugh	Jon R. Muth
Thomas W. Cranmer	Bruce W. Neckers
Julia Donovan Darlow	Donald L. Reisig
Michael Hayes Dettmer	Wallace D. Riley
Nancy J. Diehl	Hon. Victoria A. Roberts
George A. Googasian	George T. Roumell, Jr.
Joseph L. Hardig, Jr.	Thomas J. Ryan
W. Anthony Jenkins	Carl Smith, Jr.
Hon. Charles W. Joiner	Reginald M. Turner
Ronald D. Keefe	Robert B. Webster
Thomas G. Kienbaum	Fred L. Woodworth

Committee Meeting Schedule:

Meeting Type	Date	Location		
Description				
Committee meeting at the State Bar of	September 14, 2011	Hyatt Regency Hotel, Dearborn,		
Michigan Annual Meeting		MI		

This committee meets on an as-needed basis. Committee members have provided guidance throughout the year on various issues.