State Bar of Michigan
home member area contact us


 print this page

for members
SBM general information

member directory

admissions, ethics, and

diversity & inclusion

justice initiatives

member services

practice management
   resource center

public policy resource

publications and

research and links

sections & committees

ethics for members
ethics developments
ethics opinions
TAON (trust accounts)

from the courts
opinion searching
virtual court

for the public
public resources
media resources

giving opportunities
a lawyer helps
access to justice

SBM Announces Results of Judicial Tenure Commission, Young Lawyers Section, and Representative Assembly Elections


The State Bar-appointed Board of Tellers has verified the 2005 results for the Judicial Tenure Commission, Representative Assembly, and Young Lawyers Section Executive Council. The results are as follows:

Nancy J. Diehl of Detroit was elected to the Judicial Tenure Commission for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2006 and expiring December 31, 2008.

Seats were filled in 25 Representative Assembly circuits. The following were elected:

    3rd Circuit—Wayne County
    Susan Licata Haroutunian, Detroit
    Donald C. Morgan, Plymouth
    Vincent A. Romano, Grosse Pointe Park
    Rodrick K. Green, Detroit
    Maria A. Petito, Detroit
    Daryl M. Carson, Detroit
    David A. Perkins, Detroit
    Elizabeth Moehle Johnson, Plymouth
    Barbara L. McQuade, Detroit
    Deborah K. Blair, Detroit
    Jaimie M. Powell, Detroit

    4th Circuit—Jackson County
    Bruce A. Barton, Jackson

    6th Circuit—Oakland County
    John F. Mills, Birmingham
    Alan M. Kanter, Bloomfield Hills
    Frederick A. Neumark, Clarkston
    Steven A. Drakos, Lake Orion
    James T. Weiner, Bingham Farms
    Cecil J. Cross Jr., Hazel Park
    Elana Hope Gloetzner, Farmington Hills

    7th Circuit—Genesee County
    H. William Reising, Flint

    8th Circuit—Ionia and Montcalm Counties
    Thomas W. Chadwick, Ionia

    9th Circuit—Kalamazoo County
    Alan B. Koenig, Portage

    10th Circuit—Saginaw County
    Terri L. Stangl, Saginaw
    John P. Lozano, Saginaw

    11th Circuit—Alger, Luce, Mackinac, and Schoolcraft Counties
    Chad W. Peltier, Newberry

    16th Circuit—Macomb County
    Michael R. Osaer, Shelby Township
    Dana M. Warnez, Center Line

    17th Circuit—Kent County
    Jeffery S. Crampton, Grand Rapids

    18th Circuit—Bay County
    Winnifred Padden Boylan, Bay City

    19th Circuit—Benzie and Manistee Counties
    David J. Bedells, Beulah

    20th Circuit—Ottawa County
    Ronald L. Foster, Jenison

    22nd Circuit—Washtenaw County
    Shelia M. Johnson, Ann Arbor
    Michael J. Blau, Ann Arbor
    Mark T. Boonstra, Ann Arbor
    John W. Reiser III, Ann Arbor

    25th Circuit—Marquette
    Andrea Michelle Monnett, Marquette

    26th Circuit—Alpena and Montmorency Counties
    Dennis P. Grenkowicz, Alpena

    27th Circuit—Newaygo and Oceana Counties
    Eric R. Fox, Hart

    30th Circuit—Ingham County
    Goldie Adele, Lansing
    John M. Gear, Lansing

    38th Circuit—Monroe County
    Christian J. Horkey, Monroe

    46th Circuit—Crawford, Kalkaska, and Otsego Counties
    Susan L. Topp, Gaylord

    47th Circuit—Delta County
    Victoria A. Radke, Escanaba

    49th Circuit—Mecosta and Osceola Counties
    Mark J. Warba, Big Rapids

    52nd Circuit—Huron County
    David B. Herrington, Bad Axe

    54th Circuit—Tuscola County
    Hon. W. Wallace Kent Jr., Caro

    56th Circuit
    Ann M. Prater, Charlotte

Elections were also held for the Young Lawyers Section Executive Council for two-year terms expiring at the close of the Annual Meeting in 2007.

The following were elected to uncontested races:

    District 1—Wayne and Macomb Counties
    Brandy Yolanda Johnson, Detroit

    District 2—Oakland County
    Dawn Michelle King, Southfield
    Jessica Renee Simmons, Ferndale
    Veronica L. Valentine, Bingham Farms

    District 3—All other counties
    Robert K. Fergan, Ann Arbor
    Danielle Mason Anderson, Kalamazoo
    Stephanie N. Smith, Zeeland
    C. Marcel Stoetzel III, Hastings




follow us
Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on LinkedIn Follow Us on Twitter Follow the SBM Blog


©Copyright 2014

website links
Contact Us
Site Map
Website Privacy Statement PDF
Staff Links

SBM on the Mapcontact information
State Bar of Michigan
306 Townsend St
Lansing, MI 48933-2012
Phone: (517) 346-6300
Toll Free: (800) 968-1442
Fax: (517) 482-6248