State Bar of Michigan
home member area contact us


real property law section


connect with us

Follow us on LinkedIn

Follow us on Twitter


 



 print this page


for members
SBM general information

member directory

admissions, ethics, and
   regulation


diversity & inclusion

justice initiatives

member services

practice management
   resource center


public policy resource
   center


publications and
   advertising


research and links

sections & committees


ethics for members
ethics developments
ethics opinions
TAON (trust accounts)


from the courts
opinion searching
virtual court


for the public
public resources
media resources


giving opportunities
a lawyer helps
access to justice
   campaign

2013-2014 Standing Committees
Committees Chairpersons Contact Information
Budget & Finance

Ronald E. Reyolds

Vercruysse Murray & Calzone PC
31780 Telegraph Rd. Ste 200
Bingham Farms, MI 48025
(248) 901-0301
rreynolds@vmclaw.com

Continuing Legal Education

Nicholas P. Scavone, Jr.

Bodman LLP
1901 Saint Antoine St., Fl6
Detroit, MI 48226
(313) 393-7580
nscavone@bodmanllp.com

Land Title Standards Brian J. Page

Dykema Gossett PLLC
300 Ottawa Ave NW, Ste 700
Grand Rapids, MI 49503
(616 )776-7509
bpage@dykema.com

Legislation & Decisions Brian P. Henry

Orlans Associates PC
1650 W. Big Beaver Rd, PO Box 5041
Troy, MI 48007
(248) 502-1532
bhenry@orlans.com

Membership

Richard D. Rattner

Williams Williams Rattner & Plunkett PC
380 N Old Woodward Ave Ste 300
Birmingham, MI 48009
(248) 642-0333
rdr@wwrplaw.com

  Glen M. Zatz

Bodman PLC
6th Floor at Ford Field
1901 St. Antoine St
Detroit, MI 48226
(313) 393-7557
gzatz@bodmanlaw.com

Nominating

Lawrence R. Shoffner

Lawrence Shoffner & Associates
535 Griswold St Ste 1550
Detroit, MI 48226
(313) 806-0076
law@lawrenceshoffner.com

On Committees Lorri B. King

Law Offices of King & King PLLC
140 Paluster St
Cadillac, MI 49601
(231) 779-9000
lorri@kingkinglaw.com

Pro Bono

Patrick A. Karbowski

Butzel Long PC
41000 Woodward Ave
Stoneridge West
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304
(248) 258-1427
karbowski@butzel.com

Publications David E. Pierson

McClelland & Anderson LLP
1305 S Washington Ave, Ste 102
Lansing, MI 48910
(517) 482-4890
dpierson@malansing.com

Technology Clay B. Thomas

Lutz Real Estate Investments, LLC
300 S. Old Woodward Ave.
(248) 432-3200
Birmingham, MI 48009
cthomas@lutzco.com

Ad Hoc Amicus Brief David E. Nykanen

Nykanen Dorfman PLLC
33493 W 14 Mile Rd Ste 100
Farmington Hills, MI 48331
(248) 629-0880
dave@nykanendorfman.com

     

 

follow us
Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on LinkedIn Follow Us on Twitter Follow the SBM Blog

 

©Copyright 2014

website links
Contact Us
Site Map
Website Privacy Statement PDF
Staff Links

SBM on the Mapcontact information
State Bar of Michigan
306 Townsend St
Lansing, MI 48933-2012
Phone: (517) 346-6300
Toll Free: (800) 968-1442
Fax: (517) 482-6248