State Bar of Michigan
home member area contact us

taxation section

 print this page

for members
SBM general information

member directory

admissions, ethics, and

diversity & inclusion

justice initiatives

member services

practice management
   resource center

public policy resource

publications and

research and links

sections & committees

ethics for members
ethics developments
ethics opinions
TAON (trust accounts)

from the courts
opinion searching
virtual court

for the public
public resources
media resources

giving opportunities
a lawyer helps
access to justice

Taxation Council

Section Leadership

Leadership of the Section is comprised of the Section Council and officers, including the chair, vice chair, secretary, treasurer, and ex officio, together with nine other members elected by the Section. Appointed chairs also serve on the Section committees: Business Entities, Employee Benefits, Estates and Trusts, Practice and Procedure, State and Local Tax, and Young Tax Lawyers.

Section Council PDF


    Marjorie B. Gell

    Michael M. Antovski
    Vice Chair

    Alexander G. Domenicucci

    Carolee K. Cameron

    Lynnteri A. Gandhi
    Ex Officio

Council Members

    Marla S. Carew—Term Expires 2016
    Social Media/Communications

    James H. Combs—Term Expires 2016
    Tax Conference 2015

    Jackie J. Cook—Term Expires 2015
    Strategic Planning

    Frank E. Henke—Term Expires 2016
    Public Policy & Amicus Briefs

    Andrew C. Lane—Term Expires 2015
    Bar Journal & Tax Court Lunch

    William C. Lentine—Term Expires 2015
    Michigan Tax Lawyer

    Paul V. McCord—Term Expires 2017
    Pro Bono Initiative & Grants

    Joseph Pia—Term Expires 2017
    Annual Meeting & ICLE

    Tammie J. Tischler—Term Expires 2017
    Tax Conference 2016

Section Committee Chairs

    Michelle "Mickey" Bartlett
    Employee Benefits

    Sean Cook
    Estates & Trusts

    Andrea Crumback
    State & Local

    Andrew MacLeod
    Federal Income Tax

    Jack Panitch
    Practice & Procedure

    Katie Wilbur
    Young Tax Lawyers

Section Liaisons

    Philip Case Admiraal
    Young Lawyers Section Liaison

    George W. Gregory
    Probate & Estate Planning Section Liaison

    Robert D. Heitmeyer
    Area Counsel Liaison

    Eric Skinner
    Area Counsel Liaison

Program Facilitator

Commissioner Liaison

    Richard J. Siriani, Troy



follow us
Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on LinkedIn Follow Us on Twitter Follow the SBM Blog


©Copyright 2014

website links
Contact Us
Site Map
Website Privacy Statement PDF
Staff Links

SBM on the Mapcontact information
State Bar of Michigan
306 Townsend St
Lansing, MI 48933-2012
Phone: (517) 346-6300
Toll Free: (800) 968-1442
Fax: (517) 482-6248