State Bar of Michigan
home member area contact us

young lawyers section

 print this page

for members
SBM general information

member directory

admissions, ethics, and

diversity & inclusion

justice initiatives

member services

practice management
   resource center

public policy resource

publications and

research and links

sections & committees

ethics for members
ethics developments
ethics opinions
TAON (trust accounts)

from the courts
opinion searching
virtual court

for the public
public resources
media resources

giving opportunities
a lawyer helps
access to justice

Regeana Myrick Outstanding Young Lawyer Award



In 1997, the State Bar of Michigan Young Lawyers Section ("YLS") renamed its “Outstanding Young Lawyer Award” in honor of Regeana Myrick, an Executive Council member of the YLS, who passed away in August of that year.

In addition to serving on the YLS Executive Council, Regeana was a dedicated member of many bar associations.  Regeana was committed to education and public service.  She is remembered by her family, friends and colleagues as a bright and charitable woman with many talents who was always mindful of those less fortunate than herself.

Past winners of the Regeana Myrick Outstanding Young Lawyer Award include the following individuals:

    2013—Ronda L. Tate
    2012—Michelle A. Carter
    2011—Michael St. John
    2010—David L. Campbell
    2009—Jade Edwards
    2008—Jonathan N. Jilek
    2007—Bridgette Sparkman
    2006—Marla A. Linderman
    2005—Erika S. Julien
    2004—Richard Bernstein
    2003—Erika Butler-Akinyemi




follow us
Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on LinkedIn Follow Us on Twitter Follow the SBM Blog


©Copyright 2014

website links
Contact Us
Site Map
Website Privacy Statement PDF
Staff Links

SBM on the Mapcontact information
State Bar of Michigan
306 Townsend St
Lansing, MI 48933-2012
Phone: (517) 346-6300
Toll Free: (800) 968-1442
Fax: (517) 482-6248