State Bar of Michigan
home member area contact us

young lawyers section

 print this page

for members
SBM general information

member directory

admissions, ethics, and

diversity & inclusion

justice initiatives

member services

practice management
   resource center

public policy resource

publications and

research and links

sections & committees

ethics for members
ethics developments
ethics opinions
TAON (trust accounts)

from the courts
opinion searching
virtual court

for the public
public resources
media resources

giving opportunities
a lawyer helps
access to justice

Past Chairs

Since 1940, the Young Lawyers Section has been led by a diverse group of energetic individuals who have championed the purposes and goals of the Section.

1940 None
1941 None
1942 James S. Miner
1943 David Morris
1944 Wayne E. Babler
1945 Francis L. Sage
1946 Albert A. Smith
1947 Collins E. Brooks
1948 John W. Commiskey
1949 Robert H. Hosick
1950 Alfred W. Hewitt
1951 Russell E. Bowers
1952 Rosemary Scott
1953 Edward P. Thompson
1954 Robert F. Browning
1955 Craig E. Davids
1956 William M. Saxton
1957 George J. Freeman
1958 Floyd E. Wetmore
1959 Richard F. Hooker
1960 George T. Roumell Jr.
1961 Wallace D. Riley
1962 Robert S. McKenzie
1963 Charles R. Rutherford
1964 Stephen C. Bransdorfer
1965 William P. Daniel
1966 Richard J. Langs
1967 Jared E. Collinge
1968 Dean S. Lewis
1969 Peter M. Cooper
1970 Joel M. Boyden
1972 N.O. Stockmeyer
1973 Boyd A. Henderson
1974 Bruce M. Groom
1975 Michael L. Donahue
1976 Michael G. Harrison

1977 Daniel J. Henry
1978 Daniel T. Stepek
1979 Donald P. Ubell
1980 Marc K. Shaye
1981 John E. McSorley
1982 David Robinson Jr.
1983 Larry E. Powe
1984 Lawrence P. Nolan
1985 Henry B. Clay III
1986 Michael W. Legg
1987 Gregory L. Ulrich
1988 Sherman Sharpe Jr.
1989 James G. Fausone
1990 Daniel M. Moore
1991 Charles Holman
1992 Nita Murray Grier
1993 Kurt E. Schnelz
1994 Laurie Orlando
1995 David A. Perkins
1996 Julie I. Fershtman
1997 Elizabeth Jamison
1998 Clarence Stone
1999 John J. Gillooly
2000 Roshunda Price-Harper
2001 Joshua A. Lerner
2002 Evanne Dietz
2003 Kathryn M. Day
2004 Andy Portinga
2005 Angelique Strong Marks
2006 Jeffrey E. Kirkey
2007 John J. Conway
2008 Robert K. Fergan
2009 Bernhardt D. Christenson, III
2010 Danielle Mason Anderson
2011 Maureen M. McGinnis
2012 Brandy Y. Robinson

This page is dedicated to the distinguished individuals listed above, for their valued service and considerable sacrifice for the betterment of the Young Lawyers Section.



follow us
Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on LinkedIn Follow Us on Twitter Follow the SBM Blog


©Copyright 2014

website links
Contact Us
Site Map
Website Privacy Statement PDF
Staff Links

SBM on the Mapcontact information
State Bar of Michigan
306 Townsend St
Lansing, MI 48933-2012
Phone: (517) 346-6300
Toll Free: (800) 968-1442
Fax: (517) 482-6248