## SBM Officers Elected for 2013-2014

Brian D. Einhorn of Southfield was sworn in as president of the State Bar of Michigan for the 2013–2014 Bar year at a luncheon on Thursday, September 19 during the SBM Annual Meeting in Lansing.

Also serving as officers for 2013–2014 are President-Elect Thomas C. Rombach of New Baltimore, Vice President Lori A. Buiteweg of Ann Arbor, Secretary Lawrence P. Nolan of Eaton Rapids, and Treasurer Donald G. Rockwell

of Flint.

Einhorn practices with Collins, Einhorn & Farrell, PC, in Southfield and concentrates on professional liability litigation, products liability litigation, construction defect defense, and insurance coverage dispute litigation. Rombach is a solo practitioner who focuses on criminal and civil litigation, personal injury, and municipal law. Buiteweg is a partner in Nichols, Sacks, Slank, Sendelbach, and Buiteweg, PC, and focuses on



Lori A. Buiteweg

family law. Nolan is the founder and president of Nolan, Thomsen & Villas, PC, and practices personal injury, wrongful death, criminal, probate, domestic relations, estate planning, and real estate law. Rockwell practices with Nill Rockwell, PC, and focuses on business, municipal, personal injury, and intellectual property litigation and alternative dispute resolution.

Kathleen M. Allen of Grand Rapids is the 2013–2014 chairperson of the Representative Assembly, and Vanessa Peterson Williams of Southfield is vice chairperson. Daniel D. Quick of Troy was elected Representative Assembly clerk.



Brian D. Einhorn



Thomas C. Rombach



Lawrence P. Nolan



Donald G. Rockwell



Kathleen M. Allen



Vanessa Peterson Williams