

Nancy J. Diehl

Photos by Doug Elbinger

You Never Stand Alone

ehind any successful organization, and its President, is an outstanding Board. I am privileged to lead such a group of individuals. Each member of the Board of Commissioners is an impressive and influential lawyer in his or her own right—but all together they are a force to be reckoned with!

The Board of Commissioners responsibility is to manage the State Bar and in between Commissioner meetings, the Executive Committee is empowered to exercise all of the powers of the Board. The Commissioners are the kind of lawyers who give unselfishly of their time and expertise.

So, please take a look at who they are and you will see that the State Bar is in good hands. And, know that I am not standing alone. •



The Executive Committee: (left to right) Richard D. McClellan, Elizabeth A. Jamieson, Ronald D. Keefe, Charles R. Toy, Kimberly M. Cahill, Thomas W. Cranmer, Nancy J. Diehl, Hon. Cynthia D. Stephens, Edward H. Pappas, Lori A. Buitewig, John T. Berry



The Board of Commissioners: (back row left to right) Michael S. Hohauser, Gregory L. Ulrich, Julie I. Fershtman, Jeffrey E. Kirkey, Richard D. McClellan, Rodger D. Young, Edward L. Hartounian, Craig H. Lubben, Scott C. Strattard, Allyn Kantor, Randolph P. Piper, W. Anthony Jenkins, Hon. Cynthia D. Stephens, Debra A. Walling, Kim Warren Eddie, Lambro Niforos, Stephen J. Murphy, III, Hon. William B. Murphy, Charles R. Toy, Brian D. Einhorn, Kurt E. Schnelz, John T. Berry (front row left to right) Angelique Strong Marks, Elizabeth A. Jamieson, Ronald D. Keefe, Kimberly M. Cahill, Nancy J. Diehl, Thomas W. Cranmer, Edward H. Pappas, Lori A. Buitewig (Commissioners not pictured: Bruce A. Courtade, Elias J. Escobedo, Jr., and Andrew D. Portinga)