Nancy J. Diehl

Here Today... and Tomorrow

ike all presidents, I am here today and gone tomorrow! However, that is not the case with the hardworking State Bar of Michigan staff.

Please take a look at the following pictures and know that the lawyers in Michigan are well served. These are the people who make available the e-Journal, Public Policy Resource Center, Michigan Bar Journal, and online member directory. They are working diligently to establish a Practice Management Resource Center. They are responsible for our Justice Initiatives, Access to Justice Fund, Ethics Hotline, UPL prosecution, Lawyers and Judges Assistance, section and committee support, and meeting planning. The finance department makes it all hum. Of course, the staff backs up the current president (that's me at the moment) and will continue to work attentively on behalf of our future presidents: Tom Cranmer, Kim Cahill, Ron Keefe, Ed Pappas, and Charles Toy (and all others who follow).

I thank each member of the staff for your effort during my year, and for what you will provide in the future-because you are here today and tomorrow. ◆

Photos by Michael M. Smith



Executive Offices, from left to right: John Berry, Glenna Peters, and Anne Smith.



Communications Division, from left to right—far back row: Larry King and Mike Smith; back row: Nancy Brown, Sandi Barger, Naseem Stecker, and Julie Turcotte; middle row: Linda Novak, Lucille Willis, Stacy Sage, and Anne Lamrouex; front row: Susan Oudsema, Caroline Gamble, and Sharon Barnes.



Professional Standards Division, from left to right—back row: Martha Burkett, William Livingston, Victoria Kremski, Robin Lawnichak, and Catherine O'Connell; middle row: Oneika Duncan, Patricia Ford, Gloria Jones, Keith Wilkinson, and Andrena Reid; front row: Sara Bryant, Janie Boatman, Dawn Miller, and Chere Becker.



Finance & Administration Division, from left to right—back row: James Horsch, Kim Johnson, Melanie Jaramillo, Rebecca Hunter, Bobbie Tetreault, and William Kramer; front row: Timetra Horton, Karla Eubank, and Nancy Hix-Magee.





General Counsel and Governmental Relations Division, from left to right— Kristine Kowalski, Joyce Nordeen, Janet Welch, Elizabeth Lyon, and Susan McMann.



Programs & Services Division, from left to right—back row: Amy Pierce, Kathleen Fox, Chad Sluss, and Kari Brandel; front row: Patti Schafer, Joan Kreutzman, and Roberta Lott.

Justice Initiatives Division, from left to right back row: Gregory Conyers, Judy Hershkowitz, Lesa Smith, Shakeerah Tomkins, and Tomika Horne; front row: Jennifer Williams, Jerome Reide, and Candace Crowley.