Special Committee on Professionalism & Civility (122000)

As of October 31, 2024

Jurisdiction: The Special Committee on Professionalism and Civility intends to be a resource to lawyers, judges, and those involved in the administration of justice to help promote the highest standards of personal conduct of lawyers and judges in the practice of law as articulated in Michigan Supreme Court Administrative Order No. 2020-23 -Professionalism Principles ("Professionalism Principles") and any subsequent orders. The Special Committee will maintain an educational and promotional plan to (i) help ensure that the culture of the legal profession is consistent with the Professionalism Principles and (ii) secure commitments from those who participate in the legal profession to comply with the Professionalism Principles. The Committee will develop a consistent message to be used by the Committee, and will enlist others to help educate and work with all stakeholders in the administration of justice, including lawyers, judges, court staff, law firms, public and private employers of lawyers, law students, law schools, applicants to be admitted to the State Bar of Michigan, and others who participate in the legal process, including members of the public.

Chair

P30470 Michael S. Leib LeibADR LLC 6632 Telegraph Rd Ste 293 Bloomfield Hills MI 48301-3012 Phone: (248) 563-2500 Fax: (248) 855-8164 e-mail: Michael@leibadr.com

Member

monibol	
Term Endina:	2025
P10120	John W. Allen, Kalamazoo
P38081	Kathleen Walton Allen, Detroit
P74091	Christopher Noel Anderson, Charlotte
P66448	Trent B. Collier, Southfield
P38182	Stephen J. Dunn, Birmingham
P68562	Chad David Engelhardt, Ann Arbor
P42475	Lisa L. Fadler, Detroit
P60431	Kevin L. Francart, Lansing
P76658	Caroline Brooks Giordano, Ann Arbor
P69989	Regina Crennan Goshorn, Farmington Hill
P61042	Tina S. Gray, Williamston
P55501	Jennifer M. Grieco, Birmingham
P31311	William C. Hurley, Southfield
P58538	Randall A. Juip, Livonia
P42275	Hon. Annette M. Jurkiewicz-Berry, Detroit
P68599	Kevin Kenneth Kilby, Troy
P58652	Aaron L. Kleid, Southfield
P30470	Michael S. Leib, Bloomfield Hills
P54394	Timothy M. Lessing, West Bloomfield
P38255	Hon. Anica Letica, Detroit
P25193	Milton L. Mack, Jr., Lansing
P58801	Hon. Lisa M. Robinson Martin, Romulus
P80712	Michael Keith Mazur, Troy
P38904	Martha D. Moore, Lansing
P41307	Frances A. Rosinski, Allen Park
P81169	Erin Elizabeth Safir, Birmingham
P37062	Joan P. Vestrand, Lansing
P86057	Victor Richard Wandzel, Orchard Lake
P40896	Hon. Brian K. Zahra, Lansing
P72107	Ryan Zemke, Clinton Township

Advisor

State Bar Liaison

PL1077 Darin Alan Day, Lansing

State Bar Liaison Assistant

Jennifer Hatter, Lansing

Voting Member Count: 30 Voting member quorum: 16 Total Count: 33