## State Bar of Michigan

## MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

President Einhorn called the meeting to order at 8:05 a.m. on Monday, December 2, 2013. This meeting was held via conference call.

<u>Commissioners present</u>: Kathleen M. Allen Danielle Mason Anderson Robert J. Buchanan Timothy J. Burns Lori A. Buiteweg, Vice President Margaret A. Costello Richard L. Cunningham Brian D. Einhorn, President D. Randall Gilmer Stephen J. Gobbo Jennifer M. Grieco Edward L. Haroutunian Felicia O. Johnson

C. Thomas Ludden E. Thomas McCarthy, Jr. Maureen M. McGinnis Lawrence P. Nolan, Secretary Jules B. Olsman Colleen A. Pero Daniel Quick Victoria A. Radke Donald G. Rockwell, Treasurer Thomas C. Rombach, President Elect Hope V. Shovein Richard J. Siriani Gregory L. Ulrich

## Commissioners absent and excused:

Commissioners Dennis M. Barnes, Danielle M. Brown, David R. Brake, Andrea Irons, Hon. Michael J. Riordan and Vanessa Peterson Williams were absent and excused.

<u>State Bar Staff present:</u> Janet Welch, Executive Director Marge Bossenbery, Executive Coordinator Peter Cunningham, Director, Governmental Relations Cliff Flood, General Counsel

## <u>HB 5156</u>

The motion was offered and seconded to support HB 5156 and support the amendments suggested by the Negligence Law Section.

The motion passed unanimously.

HB 5153 The motion was offered and seconded to support HB 5153.

The motion passed unanimously with one abstention.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:20 a.m.