SBM Announces 2019 Award Winners

The following individuals will receive 2019 State Bar of Michigan awards at a luncheon on September 26, at the Inauguration & Awards Luncheon in Novi.

State Bar of Michigan Award Recipients

Roberts P. Hudson Award: Lawrence P. Nolan
Frank J. Kelley Distinguished Public Service Award: Michael J. Talbot
Champion of Justice Award: Julie A. Gafkay, Robert F. Gillett, and Marla R. McCowan
John W. Reed Michigan Lawyer Legacy Award: Prof. Lawrence C. Mann and Prof. Suellyn Scarnecchia
John W. Cummiskey Pro Bono Award: Kimberly L. Scott
Kimberly M. Cahill Bar Leadership Award: Michael J. Sullivan

The following individuals will receive State Bar Representative Assembly awards at the Assembly’s September 26, meeting in Novi.

State Bar of Michigan Representative Assembly Award Recipients

Michael Franck Award: Mary Chartier
Unsung Hero Award: Clarence M. Dass

More information about each award recipient will be released prior to the Inauguration & Awards Luncheon.