SBM Officers Elected for 2012-2013


Bruce A. Courtade, of Grand Rapids, has been elected president of the State Bar of Michigan for the 2012-2013 bar year. He will be sworn in as president of the more than 42,000-member organization at a luncheon on Thursday, Sept. 20 during the SBM Annual Meeting in Grand Rapids.

Also serving as officers for 2012-2013 will be President-elect Brian D. Einhorn of Southfield, Vice President Thomas C. Rombach of New Baltimore, Secretary Lori A. Buiteweg of Ann Arbor, and Treasurer Lawrence P. Nolan of Eaton Rapids.

Bruce Courtade is a shareholder at Rhoades McKee in Grand Rapids, and practices construction law, commercial litigation, general business counseling, and criminal defense. Brian Einhorn practices with Collins, Einhorn, Farrell & Ulanoff, PC in Southfield and concentrates on professional liability litigation, products liability litigation, construction defect defense, and insurance coverage dispute litigation. Tom Rombach is a solo practitioner who focuses on criminal and civil litigation, personal injury, and municipal law. Lori Buiteweg is a partner in Nichols, Sacks, Slank, Sendelbach, and Buiteweg, PC and focuses on family law. Lawrence Nolan is the founder and president of Nolan, Thomsen & Villas, PC.

Dana M. Warnez, of Center Line, will be the 2012-2013 chair of the Representative Assembly. The Representative Assembly's vice-chair is Kathleen M. Allen of Grand Rapids. The Representative Assembly will elect a new clerk at its meeting in September.

SBM President Bruce A. Courtade SBM President-Elect Brian D. Einhorn SBM Vice President Thomas C. Rombach
SBM Secretary Lori A. Buiteweg SBM Treasurer Lawrence P. Nolan
SBM Rep. Assembly Chair Dana M. Warnez SBM Rep. Assembly Vice-Chair Kathleen M. Allen

High resolution images of all of SBM's 2012-2013 officers are available by clicking the link under each photo above, or on the Image Downloads page. For more information of interest to the media about this year's Annual Meeting, visit State Bar of Michigan 2012 Annual Meeting Media Kit.