State Bar Staff

The State Bar of Michigan is a public body corporate. All persons licensed to practice law in the State of Michigan must be members of the State Bar of Michigan. The State Bar of Michigan does not have a role in Michigan's attorney discipline system and its staff members cannot give legal advice to members of the public.

 

State Bar of Michigan
Michael Franck Building
306 Townsend St.
Lansing, MI 48933-2012

Phone: (517) 346-6300
Toll Free: (800) 968-1442
Fax: (517) 482-6248
Directions to the State Bar | Google Map

 

Executive Office

Janet K. Welch
Executive Director
(517) 346-6331
jwelch@michbar.org

Margaret Bossenbery
Executive Coordinator
(517) 346-6327
mbossenbery@michbar.org

Greg Conyers
Director of Diversity
(517) 346-6358
gconyers@michbar.org

Jeanette Socia
Human Resources Manager
(517) 346-6304
jsocia@michbar.org

Patricia Sedelmaier
Human Resources Assistant
(517) 346-6345
psedelmaier@michbar.org

External Development

Candace Crowley
Assistant Executive Director
Director of External Development
(517) 346-6319
ccrowley@michbar.org

Darin Day
Director of Outreach & Constituent Development
(517) 346-6330
dday@michbar.org

Heather Anderson
Sections & Committees Administrator
(517) 346-6414
hkanderson@michbar.org

General Counsel

Clifford Flood
General Counsel
(517) 346-6383
cflood@michbar.org

Nkrumah Johnson-Wynn
Assistant General Counsel
(517) 346-6310
njwynn@michbar.org

Janna Sheppard
Administrative Assistant
(517) 346-6357
jsheppard@michbar.org

Governmental Relations

Peter Cunningham
Assistant Executive Director
Director of Governmental Relations
(517) 346-6325
pcunningham@michbar.org

Kathryn Hennessey
Public Policy Counsel
(517) 346-6359
khennessey@michbar.org

Carrie Sharlow
Administrative Assistant
(517) 346-6317
csharlow@michbar.org

Justice Initiatives

Robert Mathis
Pro Bono Service Counsel
(517) 346-6412
rmathis@michbar.org

Jennifer Williams
Administrative Assistant
(517) 367-6421
jwilliams@michbar.org

Research & Development

Anne Vrooman
Director of Research & Development
(517) 346-6410
avrooman@michbar.org

Michelle Erskine
Research Assistant
(517) 346-6316
merskine@michbar.org

 

Finance & Administration Division

James C. Horsch
Director of Finance & Administration
(517) 346-6324
jhorsch@michbar.org

Financial Services

Rebecca Weaver
Financial Services Manager
(517) 346-6321
bweaver@michbar.org

Tina Bellinger
Finance Specialist
(517) 346-6320
tbellinger@michbar.org

Alpa Patel
Accounts Payable Specialist
(517) 346-6362
apatel@michbar.org

Carol Peterson
Dues Processing Specialist
(517) 346-6307
cpeterson@michbar.org

Facilities & Administrative Services

Doreen Dobias
Facilities & Administrative Services Manager
(517) 346-6314
ddobias@michbar.org

Gwen Fountain
Operations Support Assistant
(517) 346-6312
gfountain@michbar.org

Jennifer Hatter
Operations Support Assistant
(517) 346-6397
jhatter@michbar.org

 

Member & Communication Services Division

Nancy F. Brown
Director of Member & Communication Services
(517) 346-6350
nbrown@michbar.org

Communications

Diane Ebersole
Assistant Division Director, Business Process Development
(517) 346-6411
debersole@michbar.org

Mike Eidelbes
Copy Editor/Writer
(517) 367-6429
meidelbes@michbar.org

Caroline Gamble
Legal Editor, e-Journal
(517) 367-6427
cgamble@michbar.org

Monique Hastings
Print Center Specialist
(517) 346-6340
mhastings@michbar.org

JoAnn Hathaway
Practice Management Advisor
(517) 346-6381
jhathaway@michbar.org

Lynn Ingram
Publications Development Manager/Legal Editor
(517) 346-6347
lingram@michbar.org

Samantha Meinke
Communications Manager
(517) 346-6332
smeinke@michbar.org

Joyce Nordeen
Administrative Assistant II
(517) 346-6373
jnordeen@michbar.org

Linda Novak
Editor, Michigan Bar Journal
(517) 618-6771
lnovak@michbar.org

Sarah Nussbaumer
Communications Designer
(517) 346-6364
snussbaumer@michbar.org

Susan Oudsema
Desktop Publisher II
(517) 367-6423
soudsema@michbar.org

Stacy Ozanich
Sales Representative
(517) 346-6315
sozanich@michbar.org

Anne Smith
Administrative Assistant
(517) 346-6374
asmith@michbar.org

Lucille Willis
Legal Editor, e-Journal
lwillis@michbar.org

IT Services

Brian Hildreth
Assistant Division Director, Technology Support
(517) 346-6363
bhildreth@michbar.org

Cindy Larkin
IT Support Technician
(517) 346-6372
clarkin@michbar.org

Mark Mazurkiewicz
System Administrator
(517) 346-6338
mmaz@michbar.org

Member Services

Kari Thrush
Assistant Division Director, Member Services
(517) 346-6371
kthrush@michbar.org

Amy Castner
Member Services Representative
(517) 346-6322
acastner@michbar.org

Joan Kreutzman
Member Records Specialist
(517) 346-6341
jkreutzman@michbar.org

Tracy Sproul
Member Services Representative
(517) 346-6339
tsproul@michbar.org

Website

Sandi Barger
Webmaster & Digital Media Manager
(517) 346-6308
sbarger@michbar.org

Andrew Marks
Web & Digital Media Specialist
(517) 367-6428
amarks@michbar.org

Julie Turcotte
Web Content Specialist
(517) 346-6318
jturcotte@michbar.org

 

Professional Standards Division

Danon Goodrum-Garland
Director of Professional Standards
(517) 346-6333
dggarland@michbar.org

Character & Fitness
Inquiries: (517) 367-6510

Diane VanAken
Character & Fitness Manager
(517) 346-6344
dvanaken@michbar.org

Keith Wilkinson
Assistant Manager, Character & Fitness
(517) 346-6360
kwilkinson@michbar.org

Davina Kent
Applicant Licensing Services Specialist
(517) 346-6382
dkent@michbar.org

Mary Sue Lester
Investigator
(517) 346-6361
mlester@michbar.org

Toni Peterson
Applicant Licensing Services Specialist
(517) 346-6349
tpeterson@michbar.org

Patricia Peyton
Administrative Assistant
(517) 346-6346
ppeyton@michbar.org

Client Protection Fund

Alecia Ruswinckel
Professional Standards Assistant Counsel
(517) 346-6328
amruswinckel@michbar.org

Robin Lawnichak
Paralegal
(517) 346-6379
rlawnichak@michbar.org

Karen Spohn
Legal Secretary
(517) 346-6309
kspohn@michbar.org

Ethics

Danon Goodrum-Garland
Director of Professional Standards
(877) 558-4760
dggarland@michbar.org

Nkrumah Johnson-Wynn
Assistant General Counsel
(877) 558-4760
njwynn@michbar.org

Alecia Ruswinckel
Professional Standards Assistant Counsel
(517) 346-6328
amruswinckel@michbar.org

Lawyer Referral & Information Service

Lawyer Referral Representatives
(800) 968-0738

Lawyers & Judges Assistance Program

Tish Vincent
LJAP Program Administrator
(517) 346-6337
tvincent@michbar.org

Kristy Blackmer
Case Monitor
(517) 346-6306
kblackmer@michbar.org

Jennifer Clark
Clinical/Administrative Assistant
(517) 346-6348
jclark@michbar.org

Molly Ranns
Case Monitor
(517) 346-6336
mranns@michbar.org

Unauthorized Practice of Law

Danon Goodrum-Garland
Director of Professional Standards
(517) 346-6333
dggarland@michbar.org

Amy Emmons
Paralegal
(517) 346-6343
aemmons@michbar.org

Laurin' Roberts Thomas
Professional Standards Assistant Counsel
(517) 346-6335
lcthomas@michbar.org