Board of Commissioners

2020-2021 Commissioners

President: Robert J. Buchanan
President-Elect: Dana M. Warnez
Vice President: James W. Heath
Secretary: Daniel D. Quick
Treasurer: Joseph P. McGill

2020-2021 Commissioner Committees

Committee list (includes jurisdiction, chair, members, and SBM staff liaisons)

Scheduled Meetings

November 20, 2020—Virtual Meeting
This will be a virtual meeting, which you can watch live on our YouTube page. Send comments or questions for the Board of Commissioners to

January 22, 2021
March 5, 2021 (if necessary)
April 23, 2021
June 11, 2021
July 23, 2021
September 17, 2021

Unless indicated or notified otherwise, all meetings will be held at the State Bar of Michigan, Michael Franck Building, 306 Townsend Street, Lansing. Meetings held in Lansing will begin at 9:30 a.m.

Meeting Agendas, Materials, & Minutes

All documents are in PDF format. File sizes over 1MB are noted.