2022-2023 Commissioner List
David C. Anderson
Collins Einhorn Farrell PC
4000 Town Ctr Fl 9
Southfield, MI 48075
Commissioner District I
Term Expires 2023
david.anderson@ceflawyers.com
(248) 355-4141

Yolanda M. Bennett
Board of Water and Light
1201 S Washington Ave
Lansing, MI 48910-1650
Representative Assembly
Vice-Chair
Term Expires 2024
Yolanda.bennett@lbwl.com
(517) 702-7056

Kristina A. Bilowus
Michigan State University College of Law
648 N Shaw
East Lansing, MI 48824
Young Lawyers Section
Immediate Past Chair
Term Expires 2023
bilowusk@msu.edu
(517) 432-6830

Erika L. Bryant
Treasurer

Butler Davis PLLC
PO Box 13491
Detroit, MI 48213
Commissioner District H
Term Expires 2025
erika@butlerdavispllc.com
(313) 829-6326

Aaron V. Burrell
Dickinson Wright PLLC
500 Woodward Ave, Ste 4000
Detroit, MI 48226-5403
Commissioner District H
Term Expires 2024
aburrell@dickinsonwright.com
(313) 223-3118

Hon. B. Chris Christenson
7th Circuit Court
900 S Saginaw St
Flint, MI 48502-1517
Commissioner District B
Term Expires 2023
bcchristenson@geneseecountymi.gov
(810) 257-3262

Thomas P. Clement
Michigan Retailers Association
603 S. Washington Ste 200
Lansing, MI 48933
Commissioner-at-Large
Term Expires 2023
tclement@retailers.com
(517) 327-8953

Tanya Cripps-Serra
Associate General Counsel
Olympia Development of Michigan
2211 Woodward Ave
Detroit, MI 48201-3467
Young Lawyers Section Vice-Chair
Term Expires 2025
tanya.cripps@olydev.com
(313) 725-3916

Sherriee L. Detzler
Law Offices of Sherriee L. Detzler PLLC
7830 Summers St.
Utica, MI 48317-5557
Commissioner District D
Term Expires 2024
sldetzler@gmail.com
(586) 254-0089

Robert A. Easterly
Grewal Law, PLLC
2290 Science Pkwy
Okemos, MI 48864-2522
Commissioner District E
Term Expires 2023
reasterly@4grewal.com
(517) 393-3000

Hon. Kameshia D. Gant
6th Circuit Court
1200 N Telegraph Rd., Ste. 2A
Pontiac, MI 48341-1032
Commissioner District I
Term Expires 2024
(248) 858-0340

Lisa J. Hamameh
Secretary

Rosati Schultz Joppich & Amtsbuechler PC
27555 Executive Dr Ste 250
Farmington Hills, MI 48331
Commissioner District I
Term Expires 2024
lhamameh@rsjalaw.com
(248) 489-4100

James W. Heath
President

Wayne County Corporation Counsel
500 Griswold Ave 30th Floor
Detroit, MI 48226
Commissioner District H
Term Expires 2023
jheath@waynecounty.com
(313) 224-0055

Thomas H. Howlett
The Googasian Firm PC
6895 Telegraph Rd
Bloomfield Hills, MI 48301
Commissioner District I
Term Expires 2024
thowlett@googasian.com
(248) 502-0862

Suzanne C. Larsen
City of Marquette
300 W Baraga Avenue
Marquette, MI 49855
Commissioner District A
Term Expires 2025
slarsen@marquettemi.gov
(906) 225-8563

James W. Low
The Dollar Law Firm PLLC
24725 W 12 Mile Rd Ste 320
Southfield, MI 48034
Commissioner District I
Term Expires 2025
james.low@lawdollar.com
(248) 918-4500

Gerard V. Mantese
Mantese Honigman PC
1361 E Big Beaver Rd
Troy, MI 48083-1937
Commissioner District I
Term Expires 2025
 
gmantese@manteselaw.com
(248) 457-9200
 

Gerrow D. Mason
Gerry Mason Law Offices PLLC
1700 Busha Hwy
Marysville, MI 48040-1801
Representative Assembly Chair
Term Expires 2023
gdblues@yahoo.com
(810) 989-0057

Thomas P. Murray Jr.
The Sam Bernstein Law Firm
1787 Grand Ridge Ct NE Ste 202
Grand Rapids, MI 49525-7042
Commissioner District C
Term Expires 2025
tmurray@sambernstein.com
(616) 608-0338

Joseph P. McGill
Vice President

Foley Baron Metzger & Juip PLLC
38777 Six Mile Rd Ste 300
Livonia, MI 48152-2660
Commissioner District H
Term Expires 2024
jmcgill@fbmjlaw.com
(734) 742-1825

Valerie R. Newman
Wayne County Prosecutor's Office
1441 Saint Antoine St, Fl 11
Frank Murphy Hall of Justice
Detroit, MI 48226-2362
Commissioner-at-Large
Term Expires 2024
vnewman@waynecounty.com
(313) 967-2684

Takura N. Nyamfukudza
Chartier & Nyamfukudza
2295 Sower Boulevard, Suite A
Okemos, MI 48864
Commissioner-at-Large
Term Expires 2025
takura@cndefenders.com
(517) 885-3305

Nicholas M. Ohanesian
Social Sec. Adm'n Office of Hearings Operations
1925 Breton Rd SE Ste 200
Grand Rapids, MI 49506
Commissioner District C
Term Expires 2025
nickohanesian@yahoo.com
(866) 613-2860

Hon. David A. Perkins
Wayne County Probate Court
Coleman A. Young Building
2 Woodward Ave Rm 1399
Detroit, MI 48226
Commissioner District H
Term Expires 2023
dperkins@wcpc.us
(313) 224-5676

Colemon L. Potts
Detroit Legal Group PLLC
407 E Fort St Ste 103
Detroit, MI 48226-2959
Young Lawyers Section Chair
Term Expires 2024
cpotts@detroitlegalgroup.com
(313) 962-4954

Daniel D. Quick
President-Elect

Dickinson Wright PLLC
2600 W Big Beaver Rd Ste 300
Troy, MI 48084-3312
Commissioner District I
Term Expires 2023
dquick@dickinsonwright.com
(248) 433-7242

John W. Reiser, III
Senior Assistant City Attorney
Ann Arbor City Attorney's Office
301 E Huron St Fl 3
Ann Arbor, MI 48104-1908
Representative Assembly Clerk
Term Expires 2025
jreiser@a2gov.org
(734) 794-6184

Hon. Kristen D. Simmons
54 A District Court
124 W Michigan Ave Fl 6
Lansing, MI 48933
Commissioner District E
Term Expires 2024
(517) 483-4548

Delphia T. Simpson
Washtenaw County Public Defenders Office
220 E. Huron Street, Suite 500
Ann Arbor, MI 48104
Commissioner-at-Large
Term Expires 2024
dsimpson@washtenaw.org
(734) 222-6970

Matthew B. Van Dyk
Miller Johnson
100 W Michigan Ave Ste 200
Kalamazoo, MI 49007-3960
Commissioner District F
Term Expires 2025
vandykm@millerjohnson.com
(269) 226-2988

Danielle Walton
Oakland County Prosecutors Office
1200 N. Telegraph Road
Pontiac, MI 48341
Commissioner-at-Large
Term Expires 2024
waltond@oakgov.com
(248)858-0656

Hon. Erane C. Washington
Washtenaw County District Court
14B District Court
7200 S Huron River Dr
Ypsilanti, MI 48197-7007
Commissioner District G
Term Expires 2024
washingtone@washtenaw.org
(734) 483-6343

Mark A. Wisniewski
Kitch Drutchas Wagner Valitutti & Sherbrook
1 Woodward Ave Ste 2400
Detroit, MI 48226
Commissioner District H
Term Expires 2023
mark.wisniewski@kitch.com
(313) 965-7317