SBM Officers Elected for 2013-2014


Brian D. Einhorn, of Southfield, has been elected president of the State Bar of Michigan for the 2013-2014 bar year. He will be sworn in as president of the more than 42,000-member organization on Thursday, Sept. 19 during the SBM Annual Meeting in Lansing.

Also serving as officers for 2013-2014 will be President-Elect Thomas C. Rombach New Baltimore, Vice President Lori A. Buiteweg of Ann Arbor, Secretary Lawrence P. Nolan of Eaton Rapids, and Treasurer Donald G. Rockwell of Flint.

Brian Einhorn practices with Collins, Einhorn & Farrell, PC, in Southfield and concentrates on professional liability litigation, products liability litigation, construction defect defense, and insurance coverage dispute litigation. Tom Rombach is a solo practitioner who focuses on criminal and civil litigation, personal injury, and municipal law. Lori Buiteweg is a partner in Nichols, Sacks, Slank, Sendelbach, and Buiteweg, PC and focuses on family law. Lawrence Nolan is the founder and president of Nolan, Thomsen & Villas, PC, and practices personal injury, wrongful death, criminal, probate, domestic relations, estate planning, and real estate law. Donald Rockwell practices with Nill Rockwell, PC, and focuses on business, municipal, personal injury and intellectual property litigation, and alternative dispute resolution.

Kathleen M. Allen of Grand Rapids, will be the 2013-2014 chair of the Representative Assembly, and Vanessa Peterson Williams of Southfield will be the vice-chair. The Representative Assembly will elect a new clerk at its meeting in September.

SBM President
Brian D. Einhorn
SBM President-Elect
Thomas C. Rombach
SBM Vice President
Lori A. Buiteweg
SBM Secretary
Lawrence P. Nolan
SBM Treasurer
Donald G. Rockwell
SBM Rep. Assembly Chair
Kathleen M. Allen
SBM Rep. Assembly Vice-Chair
Vanessa Peterson Williams

High resolution images of all of SBM's 2013-2014 officers are available by clicking the link under each photo above, or on the Image Downloads page.

Click the caption below each photo to download a high resolution version of each award winner's photo. More information about the Annual Meeting can be found in the SBM Annual Meeting Media Kit