Skip navigation sidebar and go to main content

Return to Resource Directory home

Information is current as of January 2021.

Please email us if you represent an organization and wish to provide updated information.

General Information

Lawyer Associations (PDF) (opens in new window)

Michigan Law Schools

Institute of Continuing Legal Education (ICLE)

Lawyer Discipline Summary

Case-Type Codes (PDF) (opens in new window)

Foreign Counselors (opens in new window)

Legal Programs by County (opens in new window)

Veteran / Military Legal Assistance (opens in new window)

Michigan Lawyer Distribution

Litigator's List

Sections of the State Bar (links to new window)

Federal Courts & Agencies

Federal Courts

Federal Judicial Districts of Michigan

Other Federal Agencies

Michigan Courts

Michigan Supreme Court

State Court Administration Office

Michigan Court of Appeals

Michigan Court of Claims

Michigan Circuit, Probate, Municipal Courts

Tribal Courts

About Tribal Courts

Bay Mills Indian Community

Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians

Hannahville Indian Community

Keweenaw Bay Indian Community

Lac Vieux Desert Band of Lake Superior Chippewa Indians

Little River Band of Ottawa Indians

Little Traverse Bay Bands of Odawa Indians

Match-E-Be-Nash-She-Wish Band of Pottawatomi (Gun Lake Tribe)

Nottawaseppi Huron Band of Potawatomi Indians

Pokagon Band of Potawatomi Indians

Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe

Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians

Michigan Government

State Offices & Departments

State Boards, Commissions, and Autonomous Agencies

Michigan Legislature

County Officials

Township Attorneys

City / Village Attorneys

Resource Directory — Michigan Courts: Michigan Supreme Court

Michigan Hall of Justice
925 W Ottawa St., Lansing 48913
Mailing address: PO Box 30052, Lansing 48909

Michigan Supreme Court website (links to new window)

Please Note: Filings must be filed in the Lansing office with the Clerk of the Court. Filings will not be received at any other location.


Title Phone
Bridget M. McCormack, Chief Justice (Lansing) 517-373-2582
Richard H. Bernstein (Lansing) 517-373-2284
Megan K. Cavanagh (Lansing) 517-373-8683
Elizabeth T. Clement (Lansing) 517-373-2264
Elizabeth M. Welch (Lansing) 517-373-9449
David F. Viviano (Lansing) 517-373-2604
Brian K. Zahra (Lansing) 517-373-4926


Title Phone
General Counsel: Cami Pendell 517-373-0128
Administrative Counsel: Anne Boomer 517-373-2858
Chief of Staff and Clerk: Larry Royster 517-373-0120
Communications Director: John Nevin 517-373-0129
Chief Commissioner: Daniel C. Brubaker 517-373-0110