State Bar of Michigan Recognized Bar Associations

Find contact information for recognized State Bar of Michigan bar associations below. Click here to jump to Local Bar Associations, Cultural Affinity Bar Associations, and Practice Area Associations.

Local Bar Associations



46th Judicial Circuit Bar Association

46th Judicial Circuit Bar Association
President Hon. Colin G. Hunter
(989) 344-3271
chunter@otsegocountymi.gov


Barry County Bar Association

Barry County Bar Association
President Robert L. Byington
(269) 945-9557
robert@depotlawoffice.com


Bay County Bar Association

Bay County Bar Association
President Julia A. Caprathe
caprathej@baycounty.net



Calhoun County Bar Association

Calhoun County Bar Association
Facebook


Cass County Bar Association

Cass County Bar Association
President Carol Montavon Bealor
(269) 445-4482
carolb@cassco.org


Clinton County Bar Association

Clinton County Bar Association
Facebook



Detroit Bar Association

Detroit Bar Association
Julie Van Hove, Executive Director
jvanhove@detroitlawyer.org
http://detroitlawyer.org
Facebook


Downriver Bar Association

Downriver Bar Association
President David M. Loeckner
(734) 283-4633
dloeckner@loecknerlaw.com
Website
Facebook


Emmet-Charlevoix Bar Association

Emmet-Charlevoix Bar Association
President Amy L. Stikovich
astikovich@accesslaw.net
Website



Genesee County Bar Association
 

Genesee County Bar Association
President William J. Brickley
wjbrickley@gmail.com

Tatilia Burroughs, Executive Director
tyb@gcbalaw.org

http://www.gcbalaw.org
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter


Grand Rapids Bar Association
 

Grand Rapids Bar Association
President Benjamin H. Hammond
(616) 458-3600
bhammond@hilgerhammond.com

Brianna Gohlke - Clausen, Executive Director
brianna@grbar.org

https://www.grbar.org/
Facebook


Grand Traverse-Leelanau-Antrim Bar Association

Grand Traverse-Leelanau-Antrim Bar Association
President Jonathan Christopher Tomaso
(231) 486-0559
jct@sterlinglawoffice.net



Hillsdale County Bar Association

Hillsdale County Bar Association
President Karlye Ann Horton
(517) 849-9901
karlye@hortonlawpc.com


Huron County Bar Association

Huron County Bar Association
Elizabeth Weisenbach, Secretary / Treasurer
Lawyerliz71@gmail.com


Ingham County Bar Association

Ingham County Bar Association
President Charles Allen Lawler
(517) 318-3016
clawler@clarkhill.com



Isabella County Bar Association

Isabella County Bar Association
President Mark R. Pasquali
(989) 400-4646
mark@pasquali.law


Kalamazoo County Bar Association

Kalamazoo County Bar Association
President Oliver S. Howell
(269) 382-5300
oliver@kzoolawfirm.com


Lakeshore Bar Association

Lakeshore Bar Association
Timothy A. Dinan, Executive Director
(313) 821-5904
t_dinan@yahoo.com



Lapeer County Bar Association

Lapeer County Bar Association
President Barbara L. Yockey
(810) 721-7373
byockey@barbarayockeylaw.com


Lenawee County Bar Association

Lenawee County Bar Association
President David Michael Stimpson
(517) 423-0999
dstimpson@stimpsonlaw.com


Livingston County Bar Association

Livingston County Bar Association
President Jon Thomas Emaus
(856) 231-5340
livingstoncountybar@gmail.com
https://livingstoncountybar.com/
Facebook



Livonia Bar Association

Livonia Bar Association
President Laura E. Gruber
(248) 962-3729
FoundationsFamilyLaw@gmail.com


Macomb County Bar Association

Macomb County Bar Association
President Francesco Libonio Briguglio
(248) 710-0822
fbriguglio@clarkstonlegal.com
https://www.macombbar.org/


Mason-Lake County Bar Association

Mason-Lake County Bar Association
President Jennifer Nicole Cleaver
(231) 233-0560
jennifer@jcleaverlaw.com



Monroe County Bar Association

Monroe County Bar Association
President Christian J. Horkey
(734) 242-3434
cjhorkey@gmail.com
Facebook


Muskegon County Bar Association

Muskegon County Bar Association
President Sarah Ann Rocco
(231) 726-4887
srocco@lawestmi.org


Oakland County Bar Association

Oakland County Bar Association
President Kaveh Kashef
kkashef@fortiron.com

Jennifer Roosenberg, Executive Director
jroosenberg@ocba.org

https://www.ocba.org/
Facebook
Twitter



Ottawa County Bar Association

Ottawa County Bar Association
Anna C. White, President
awhite@miottawa.org
Website


Saginaw County Bar Association

Saginaw County Bar Association
Nathan Jeffrey Collison, President
(989) 401-0877
nathan@glblc.com

Kelli Scorsone, Executive Director
(989) 790-5285

scba@saginawcounty.com
http://www.saginawbar.org


Sanilac County Bar Association

Sanilac County Bar Association
President Myla L. Ford
mylaford.law@gmail.com



Tuscola County Bar Association

Tuscola County Bar Association
President Jessica Sue-Covarrubias Riskey
(989) 883-2580
jessicariskey@gmail.com


Washtenaw County Bar Association

Washtenaw County Bar Association
S. Joy Gaines, President
(734) 222-6970
gainesj@washtenaw.org

Kyeena G. Slater, Executive Director
101 E Huron St Fl 1PO # 8645
Ann Arbor, 48104-1446
(734) 994-4912
slaterk@washtenaw.org

https://www.washbar.org/
Facebook


Wexford-Missaukee Bar Association

Wexford-Missaukee Bar Association
President Patricia Lynn O'Dell
(231) 775-9789
podell@bcbcpa.com

Cultural Affinity Bar Associations



Association of Black Judges of Michigan

Association of Black Judges of Michigan
President Hon. Herman Marable, Jr.
(810) 766-8985
hmarable@cityofflint.com


Black Women Lawyers Association

Black Women Lawyers Association
President Robyn L. McCoy
(734) 769-0001
robynlegal2019@gmail.com


The Catholic Lawyers Guild

The Catholic Lawyers Guild
Diane Arzberger, Executive Director
dcarzberger@yahoo.com
Website



Catholic Lawyers Guild of the Diocese of Lansing

Catholic Lawyers Guild of the Diocese of Lansing
William R. Bloomfield, Secretary
wbloomfield@gmail.com
Website


Catholic Lawyers Society of Metropolitan Detroit

Catholic Lawyers Society of Metropolitan Detroit
President Robert S. Gazall
robert.gazall@macombgov.org
www.catholiclawyerssociety.org
Facebook


D. Augustus Straker Bar Association
 

D. Augustus Straker Bar Association
President Michael Everett Hall
(313) 343-1581
me@mehalllaw.com



Davis-Dunnings Bar Association
 

Davis-Dunnings Bar Association
President Ernscie Augustin
augustin@mielderlaw.com


Hispanic Bar Association of Michigan
 

Hispanic Bar Association of Michigan
President Marva De Armas
(313) 444-2171
marva@dearmaslawoffice.com
https://hispanicbarofmi.org
Facebook


Incorporated Society of Irish-American Lawyers

Incorporated Society of Irish-American Lawyers
President Jennifer A. Cupples
jcupples@altiorlaw.com
http://irish-lawyers.org/
Facebook



Italian American Bar Association of Michigan

Italian American Bar Association of Michigan
President Jonathan M. Martone
jmartone@clarkhill.com
http://www.iabam.com


Jewish Bar Association of Michigan
 

Jewish Bar Association of Michigan
President Ellie Mosko
ellie@moskolawpc.com
http://jewishbar.org
Facebook
Twitter


Judge Charles A. Pratt Bar Association
 

Judge Charles A. Pratt Bar Association
President Ean P. Hamilton
(269) 488-8394
ean@hamiltonlawplc.com
Facebook



Michigan Asian Pacific American Bar Association

Michigan Asian Pacific American Bar Association
Facebook


Michigan Indian Judicial Association
 

Michigan Indian Judicial Association
President Hon. Melissa L. Pope
(269) 704-8404
melissaesquire@gmail.com


National Arab American Bar Association - Michigan

National Arab American Bar Association - Michigan
President Soujoud Hamade
infonaabami@gmail.com
Facebook
Instagram



Polish American Legal Society (PALS)

Polish American Legal Society (PALS)
http://pals-mich.org/
Facebook


South Asian Bar Association

South Asian Bar Association
In-Term President Gur-Rajan Gill
ggill@4grewal.com
http://sabanorthamerica.com
Facebook


Wolverine Bar Association



Women Lawyers Association of Michigan
 

Women Lawyers Association of Michigan
Secretary Tanya Grillo
tanya@grillolawpllc.com

Hillary Walilko, Executive Director
walilko.h@gcsionline.com
https://www.womenlawyers.org/
Facebook
Twitter


Women Lawyers Association of Michigan - Great Lakes Region

Women Lawyers Association of Michigan - Great Lakes Region
President Laura M. Kubit
(989) 244-1632
lkubit@lsem-mi.org


Women Lawyers Association of Michigan - Tip of the Mitt

Women Lawyers Association of Michigan - Tip of the Mitt
President Amanda J. Skeel
(231) 437-3828
amandajskeel@gmail.com

Hillary Waliko, Executive Director
waliko.h@gcsionline.com



Women Lawyers Association of Michigan - Macomb

Women Laywers Association of Michigan - Macomb
President Kristina Joseph
Kristina@josephlawofficesplc.com
Website
Facebook


Women Lawyers Association of Mid-Michigan

Women Lawyers Association of Mid-Michigan
President Melanie Smith
msmith3@ingham.org
Website
Facebook
Instagram


Women Lawyers Association of Michigan - Wayne Region

Women Lawyers Association of Michigan - Wayne Region
President Kirsten Silwanowicz
kirsten.silwanowicz@gmail.com
Website
Facebook
Instagram



Women Lawyers Association of Michigan - Western Region

Women Lawyers Association of Michigan - Western Region
President Laura B. Danielson
(616) 235-5500
lbdanielson@gmnp.com
Website
Facebook

Practice Area Associations



Association of Defense Trial Counsel
 

Association of Defense Trial Counsel
Director Justin Aaron Zink
(248) 764-1210
Justin_A_Zink@progressive.com

Jessica Dzieszkowski, Executive Director
adtc.detroit@gmail.com
http://adtc.org
Facebook


Criminal Defense Attorneys of Michigan
 

Criminal Defense Attorneys of Michigan
Ramona L. Sain, Executive Director
rsain@CDAMonline.org
http://www.CDAMonline.org
Facebook
Cdamonline@gmail.com


Federal Bar Association - Eastern District
 

Federal Bar Association - Eastern District
President Daniel N. Sharkey
sharkey@bwst-law.com

Mindy Herrmann, Executive Director
PO Box 5249
Northville 48167-5249
(313) 408-2857
fbamich@fbamich.org
http://fbamich.org



Macomb County Probate Bar Association
 

Macomb County Probate Bar Association
President Benjamin Schock
(586) 239-0871
ben@ssrlawoffice.com
https://mcprobatebar.org/
Twitter


Michigan Association of Municipal Attorneys

Michigan Association of Municipal Attorneys
Secretary-Treasurer Christopher J. Johnson
cjohnson@mml.org
https://mama-online.org/


Michigan Creditors Bar Association
 

Michigan Creditors Bar Association
President Lori J. Frank
(833) 348-3312
lori@markofflaw.com

Monica Palinski, Executive Director
416 S Cedar St Ste H, Lansing 48912
michigancreditorsbar@gmail.com



Michigan Intellectual Property Law Association

Michigan Intellectual Property Law Association
President Christopher Smith
csmith@brookskushman.com
http://mipla.org/


Michigan Judges Association
 

Michigan Judges Association
http://mijudge.org
Twitter


Referees´ Association of Michigan
 

Referees´ Association of Michigan
President Michelle M. Letourneau-McAvoy
(248) 452-2012
letourneau-mcavoym@oakgov.com
https://referees-association.org



Wayne County Criminal Defense Bar Association

Wayne County Criminal Defense Bar Association
President Lillian F. Diallo
(313) 965-6633
lilliandiallo@sbcglobal.net
http://wccdba.wildapricot.org


Wayne County Probate Bar Association
 

Wayne County Probate Bar Association
President Jennifer Parmalee
2JPLaw@gmail.com
https://wcpba.org